Education 2012-12-12 17:35

Tianjin University

Established in 1895 with the name of “Peiyang University”, Tianjin University is the first educational institution of higher learning in China. Over a hundred years, more than 150,000 students have graduated from Tianjin University and made great contributions in every walk of life. At present, Tianjin University has grown into a National Key University directly under the administration of the Ministry of Education of China. With the tradition of diligence and modesty, Tianjin University is prepared to meet challenges in the 21st century.

Nankai University

Its main campus is located at Balitai, Weijin Road, Nankai District. It’s a university enjoying an established fame both at home and abroad. OnNankai campus, green trees stand by Dazhong Road, Xinkai Lake is full of lake waves, Mati Lake boasts many lotuses under sunlight. Many historicfigures and cultural heritage, e.g., statue of Zhou Enlai, principal building, Siyuan Hall, Monument to Southwest Associated University, University Bell, Boling Building and Shiing-shen Building, are carrying the profound culture of nearly one hundred years accumulated in Nankai University.

Nankai Middle School

Located at 22 Nankaisimalu Road, Nankai District, it was founded in 1904 by Yan Xiu and Zhang Boling, two famous educators. It was the cradleof Nankai series schools, and was designated as key national high school by the Ministry of Education in 1978. In one hundred years Nankai fostered two premiers and ten thousand graduates. Now the classrooms and dormitories where the two premiers of P.R. China, Zhou Enlai and Wen Jiabao, once studied and lived, were still preserved. Premier Wen Jiabao’s inscription for his mother school—Nankai Will Be Young For Ever—is now hanging inside the Xiangyu Building of Nankai High School.